NOTIFICATION

No.3P-37/13/432-R/PL-11th August, 2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964(West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within-the meaning of clause (d) of Section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in Column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under the Public Works Department in South 24 Parganas district as mentioned in Column (2) and Column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

SOUTH 24 PARGANAS DISTRICT

DIVISION: SOUTH 24 PARGANAS DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Amtala Baruipur Road	17.60	
2	Amtala Charial Road	10.78	
3	Baruipur Champahati link Road	3.60	
4	Baruipur Champahati Road	7.50	
5	Baruipur R.O.B along with approach Road	1.20	
6	Baruipur Ramnagar Uttarbhag Port Canning Road	25.00	
7	Baruipur Sasan Road	3.60	
8	Birlapur Feeder Road	2.65	
9	Budge Budge Trunk Road	19.90	
10	Chadkhali Dadpore Road	4.75	i) Executive Engineer, South 24 Parganas Division
11	Dhopagachi Chandipur Kalyanpur Road	4.16	24 Falgallas Division
12	Dochghat Link Road	1.60	ii) Assistant Engineers under
13	Garia Boral Rajpur Bazar Road	8.98	South 24 Parganas Division
14	Garia Mathurapur Road (0.00 kmp to 1.85 km & 12.28 km to 13.28 km)	2.85	having jurisdiction of the Road
15	Garia Mathurapur Road (1.85 km to 12.28 km & 13.28 to 24.00 kmp)	21.15	Nodu
16	Kalyanpur Indrapala Durgapur Road	2.50	
17	Kamalgazi Road connecting Sonarpur Station Road	4.02	
18	Mallickpur Hariharpur Ganeshpur Road	6.50	
19	Matla Approach Road	1.92	
20	Ramnagar Dhapdhapi Road	4.75	
21	Sonarpur Langelberia Road	3.00	
22	Sonarpur Station Road from Raipur	3.70	
23	Thakurpukur Bakhrahat Bibirhat Raipur Road	20.25	

DIVISION: DIAMOND HARBOUR DIVISION, PWD

SI.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
No.			inginuty Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Cross Dam Road	1.10	
2	Dakshin Barasat Banerjee Chak Link Road	2.00	
3	Dakshin Barasat Banerjee Chak Road	5.00	
4	Deula Ghatakpur Road	5.20	
5	Dostipur Dighipar Road	2.80	
6	Fatehpur Falta Road	14.78	
7	Garia Mathurapur Road (24.00 kmp to 44.32 km)	20.32	
8	Hatuganj Basuldanga Road	4.30	
9	Hatuganj Purba Bishnupur Road	16.00	i) Executive Engineer,
10	Kriparampur Sukdebpur Gotalahat Road	5.15	Diamond Harbour Division
11	Krishnachandrapur Nalua Road	2.40	
12	Lalpur Mirzapur Road	2.40	
13	Link Road at Kakdwip Bazar area, Station Road and Hospital Road	6.50	ii) Assistant Engineers under
14	Mathurapur Ghoradal Road	5.50	Diamond Harbour Division
15	Milansangha Road	2.50	having jurisdiction of the
16	Old Diamond Harbour Road	1.25	Road
17	Purba Bishnupur Laksmikantapur Kulpi Road	16.60	
18	Purba Bishnupur Raidighi Road	19.63	
19	Sarisha Noorpur Road	12.30	
20	Serakole Amratola Road	6.20	
21	Sreerampur Road	1.00	
22	Usthi Deula Road	3.00	
23	Usthi Dostipur Road	6.70]
24	Usthi Serakole Road	9.00	

DIVISION: SOUTH 24 PARGANAS HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Akra Santoshpur Taratala Road	4.94	-
2	Bakhrahat Rajarhat Road	4.00	
3	Basanti Godkhali Gosaba Road	10.00	
4	Basanti Herobhanga Road	22.10	
5	Bhangar Bazar Kulti Canal Road	2.50	i) Executive Engineer, South
6	Bhangar Bodra Road	7.00	24 Parganas Highway Division ii) Assistant Engineers under
7	Bhojerhat Kharmaba Road	1.20	
8	Bibirhat Gotlahat Road	6.10	
9	Bodra Champahati Road	15.00	South 24 Parganas Highway
10	Bodra Kalikatala Road	10.48	Division having jurisdiction of the Road
11	Bondel Gate R.O.B.	0.59	
12	Bowali Putkhali Road	1.00	
13	Canning Herobhanga Road	13.20	
14	Dewangunj Chaltaberia Road	4.97	
15	Dhamua Amratala Road	10.64	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
16	Gocharan Dosharhat Road	10.30	
17	Hogol Bridge along with approaches	2.63	
18	Hotor Amratala Road	9.10	
19	Kalabaru Chakberia Road	14.00	
20	Kalyanpur Sasan Road	2.40	
21	Kanthalberia Chunakhali Road	12.10	
22	Kanthalberia Hotor Road	2.32	
23	Keorapukur Julpia Road	11.77	
24	Kolkata Basanti Road (0.00 kmp to 29.00 kmp and 60.00 kmp to 86.00 kmp)	55.00	
25	Lake Gardens R.O.B	1.09	
26	Lauhati Bhangar Bazar Road	16.00	
27	Link Road to Amgachia H.C	0.90	
28	Moydah Khakudah Beliachandi Road	8.00	i) Executive Engineer, South
29	Nayabad Tehuria Road	1.30	24 Parganas Highway Division
30	Padmarhat Mograhat Road	6.05	
31	Pailan Nepalgunj Road	7.50	ii) Assistant Engineers under
32	Saintala link Road	2.44	South 24 Parganas Highway
33	Sajua Maheshtala Road	7.10	Division having jurisdiction of the Road
34	Saline Research Road	1.25	
35	Sarberia Dhamua Road	6.40	
36	Sherpur Chakdah Road	11.30	
37	Sikharpur Kulti Canal Road	12.20	
38	Sonarpur Chakberia Road	7.69	
39	Sonarpur Kheadah Gangajoara Road	8.20	
40	South Garia Champahati Road	8.20	
41	Surajpur Dhamua Road	6.40	
42	Taldi Chandaneswar Road	6.00	
43	Taldi Rly. Stn. Road	1.20	
44	Tangrakhali College Road	5.00	
45	Thunkati Canning Road	3.00	

DIVISION: DIAMOND HARBOUR HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Baharu Link Road	2.20	
2	Basulpur R.S to Panchgram H.C Road	1.85	i) Executive Engineer, Diamond
3	Bunorhat Hatuganj Road	4.00	Harbour Highway Division
4	Burul Bowali Road	14.50	
5	Chayergheri to Sridham via Chemaguri Road	1.80	ii) Assistant Engineers under Diamond Harbour Highway Division
6	Dakhin Barasat Moyda Road	3.50	having jurisdiction of the Road
7	Dakshin Barasat Mograhat Usthi Road	21.00	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
8	Dhola Nischintapur Road	8.25	
9	Dighirpur Muchisa Road	11.40	
10	Fringe Road	4.83	
11	Ghateswar Road Branching from Kulpi Road	1.26	
12	Gurudasnagar Rly. Station to Diamond Harbour Road	2.85	-
13	Hatuganj Usthi Road	8.34	
14	Jamtala Petkulchand Road	15.70	
15	Jibanmondalhat Mahishmarihat Road	9.53	
16	Jibanmondalhat Sonatikerihat Road	23.40	-
17	Joynagar Jalaberia Kultali Road	19.80	-
18	Joynagar Kulpi Muldia Road	3.20	
19	Joynagar Moyda Jibanmondalhat Road	9.00	
20	Kachuberia Gangasagar Road	30.00	
21	Kakdwip Patharpratima Road	12.30	
22	Kakdwip Steamerghat Road	1.75	
23	Kashinagar Harwood Point Road	2.61	
24	Kashinagar Roypur Ferryghat Road	13.00	
25	Lakshmikantapur Dhola Road	9.45	i) Executive Engineer, Diamond Harbour Highway Division
26	Lakshmikantapur Dhola to Immamudipur Road	3.30	
27	Lakshmikantapur Mandir Bazar Chakdah Road	17.17	ii) Assistant Engineers under
28	Link Road to Harwood Point to Lot 8	1.10	Diamond Harbour Highway Division
29	Mathurapur Dewanhat Sovanagar Road	4.50	having jurisdiction of the Road
30	Mathurapur H.C Road	1.61	
31	Nalua Radhakantapur Abad Road	8.75	
32	Namkhana Jetty approach Road	0.30	
33	Narayanpur Jetty approach Road	0.90	
34	Neela Dewantala Road	2.70	
35	Nemania Kaikhali Road	12.53	
36	Ramkrishnapur H.C to Diamond Harbour Road	3.40	
37	Road connecting ferryghat at Raichak	0.30	
38	Road No.5 at Sagar Island	1.20	
39	Roypur Ferryghat to Patharpratima Road	23.10	
40	Sararhat Bhadura Road	3.40	
41	Sararhat Birlapur Road	16.40	
42	Sarisha Noorpur Road to Hooghly River Bank Road	1.10	
43	Sarishahat Nainan Road	10.80	
44	Transport Road	2.00	

By order of the. Governor, [ILLEGIBLE], Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal